Harsanyi Fellows

In honour of Nobel Prize winning economist and philosopher John Harsanyi, every year the Centre for Moral, Social and Political Theory invites at least one scholar to be our Harsanyi Fellow. Harsanyi Fellows are outstanding philosophers who break new ground in their field, working in the areas of moral, social, and political theory broadly construed. They visit the ANU for 6-8 weeks, often in the July-August period, and work closely with faculty and graduate students here.

We also have a thriving Visiting Fellows programme, which typically sees us bring in two to four visitors over the year, for two to three months at a time. If you are interested in being considered for either the Harsanyi Fellowship, or a regular Visiting Fellowship, please send a letter of interest, including vita, to christian.barry@anu.edu.au.

Harsanyi Fellows 

2017  -  Julia Driver (Washington University in St Louis) and Lara Buchak (University of California, Berkeley)

2016  -  Dale Dorsey (University of Kansas)

2015  -  Cheshire Calhoun (Arizona State University)

2014  -  Christian List (London School of Economics and Political Science)

2013  -  Niko Kolodny (University of California, Berkeley)

2012  -  Jonathan Quong (University of Southern California)

Updated:  13 November 2017/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications