Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Previous seminars

11
May
2017
Alex Miller (Otago): "Rule-Following, Meaning and Primitive Normativity"
Thursday, 11 May 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
09
May
2017
Dr. Victoria McGeer (ANU): “Scaffolding Agency: A proleptic account of the reactive attitudes”
Tuesday, 9 May 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
08
May
2017
Catherine Waldby (ANU): Money, Ethics and Tissue Donation
Monday, 8 May 2017, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
02
May
2017
Daniel Kilov (ANU): Intuition as philosophical folklore
Tuesday, 2 May 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
27
Apr
2017
Fiona Fidler (UMELB): How reproducible should science be?
Thursday, 27 April 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
20
Apr
2017
Roger Crisp (Oxford): Moral Luck and Equality of Moral Opportunity
Thursday, 20 April 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
18
Apr
2017
Daphne Brandenburg (Radboud University Nijmegen): Inadequate Agency and Appropriate Anger
Tuesday, 18 April 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
13
Apr
2017
Tuomas E. Tahko (University of Helsinki): Where Do You Get Your Protein? Or: Biochemical Realization
Thursday, 13 April 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
11
Apr
2017
Heather Browning (ANU): Validating scientific indicators – a robustness approach
Tuesday, 11 April 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
10
Apr
2017
Jensen Sass (UC): Ritual Deliberation: The Value of a Non-Ideal Practice
Monday, 10 April 2017, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract

Updated: 23 July 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of School / Page Contact:  Web Publisher