Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Previous seminars

17
Aug
2010
(Surrogate Reasoning in Philosophy and Science Workshop)
Tuesday, 17 August 2010, 4:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. No Philsoc.
16
Aug
2010
Necessity, Vulnerability and Noncombatant Immunity
Monday, 16 August 2010, 12:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room D.
MSPT seminar. Seth Lazar (Oxford University).
16 (All day)
Aug (All day)
2010 (All day)
Surrogate reasoning in philosophy and science workshop
Monday, 16 August 2010 (All day) - Tuesday, 17 August 2010 (All day). Centre for European Studies, ANU.
Special event. Daniel Stoljar.
12 (All day)
Aug (All day)
2010 (All day)
Epistemology workshop
Thursday, 12 August 2010 (All day) - Friday, 13 August 2010 (All day). Coombs Extension 1.04., ANU.
Special event. Organizers: Jonathan Schaffer & Jonathan Tapsell . View abstract
10
Aug
2010
Moral Primitives: fitting attitudes for consequentialists
Tuesday, 10 August 2010, 4:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. Richard Chappell (Princeton).
09
Aug
2010
Is politics speeding up or slowing down?
Monday, 9 August 2010, 12:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room D.
MSPT seminar. David Runciman (University of Cambridge).
05
Aug
2010
2010 John Passmore Lecture
Thursday, 5 August 2010, 5:30pm. Sparke Helmore Theatre 2 .
Special event. David Runciman.
03
Aug
2010
Regarding Realism
Tuesday, 3 August 2010, 4:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. Dana Goswick (Melbourne).
02
Aug
2010
A Prospect for the Rational Resolution of Social Conflict in Liberal Democracies
Monday, 2 August 2010, 12:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room D.
MSPT seminar. Ruth Chang (Rutgers University).
27
Jul
2010
Is Formal Coherence a Myth?
Tuesday, 27 July 2010, 4:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. Justin Bledin (Berkeley).

Updated: 19 November 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of School / Page Contact:  Web Publisher