Contact us

The School of Philosophy staff members are always ready to help our students, faculty and staff in need of information about the department and its programs.

Faculty Contacts

Head of School: Nic Southwood
Deputy Head of School: Colin Klein
HDR Convenor: Brian Hedden
Undergraduate Convenor:  Bronwyn Finnigan
Honours Convenor: Daniel Stoljar
Foundations Convenor: Koji Tanaka

General Inquiries


Official Mailing address

School of Philosophy
Level 6, 146 Ellery Crescent
ANU, Canberra 2600 ACT Australia

Mailing List

Sign up for philosophy event notices (the philsoc-l mailing list) here.



Updated:  3 August 2022/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications